ann10018 — Announcement

Webcast of the 2010 Kavli Prize laureates announcements

18 May 2010

A live webcast of the 2010 Kavli Prize laureate announcements by the Norwegian Academy of  Science and Letters Oslo, Norway, as well as coverage of a special Prize program from the World  Science Festival in New York City will take place 3 June, 14:30-16:00 CEST. Webcast and program:

The Programme includes an opening address by Harold Varmus, Co-Chair of President Obama's  Council of Advisors on Science and Technology, and a panel discussion about the Prizes led by ABC  news journalist Elizabeth Vargas. Joining Vargas are three renowned scientists to discuss each prize field: Antonio Damasio (neuroscience), Mostafa A. El-Sayed (nanoscience) and Kip Thorne (astrophysics). Moderating the announcements from Oslo, Norway is scientist and science writer Jim Al-Khalili.

Read more about the Kavli Prize at:

About the Announcement