Division A Fundamental Astronomy


The work towards the scientific goals of Division A is supported by its organizations structure that currently include 3 Division A Commissions, 1 Inter-Division Commission and 1 Cross-Division Commission:


A1 Astrometry IAU Webpage Parent Division A Members
A2 Rotation of the Earth IAU Webpage Parent Division A Members
A3 Fundamental Standards IAU Webpage Parent Division Members
A4 Celestial Mechanics and Dynamical Astronomy IAU Webpage Inter-Division (A-F); Primary Division: A Members
X2 Solar System Ephemerides IAU Webpage Cross-Division: A-F Members


The IAU web pages of each Commission contain the information on the current Organizing Committees, the number of members with a link to the full list of members as well as the information on the Working Groups hosted by the Commission and a link detailing the work of the Commissions.

Back to Division A Homepage


IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan

IAU Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct

Symposia and Meetings



How to Become a Member

IAU Catalyst

Latest Catalyst

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2020 n° 7

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers