Past Commission 43 Astrophysical Plasmas and Magnetohydrodynamics for 1970-1973

Previous names:
1958:  Magnéto-Hydrodynamique et Physique des Gaz Ionisés/Magneto-Hydrodynamics and Physics ot the Ionized Gases
1967: Plasmas et Magnéto-Hydrodynamique en Astrophysique/ Astrophysical Plasmas and Magnetohydrodynamics


Rhea Lüst


Roger J. Tayler

Organizing Committee Member

Leverett Davis Jr
Samuil A. Kaplan
Bo P. Lehnert

back to past Commissions list

Past Trienniums


IAU 100 Years: Under One Sky

“IAU 100 
Years: Under One Sky

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


IAU Code of Conduct (PDF)

Code of Conduct

IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan


How to Become a Member

IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2019 n° 9

Latest e-Newsletter

Symposia and Meetings


Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers

UNESCO-IAU Portal to the Heritage of Astronomy


International Year of the Periodic
Table of Chemical Elements

Latest e-Newsletter