IAU Representatives to Other Organizations

ACRONYM

ORGANIZATION

REPRESENTATIVE

ICSU International Council for Science Ian F. Corbett
icorbett@eso.org
WDS-SC World Data System Françoise Genova
genova@newb6.u-strasbg.fr
SCCID Strategic Coordination Committee on Information and data Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp
BIPM Bureau International des Poids et Mesures

 
CCTF Consultative Committee for Time and Frequency Toshio Fukushima
Toshio.Fukushima@nao.ac.jp
CCU Consultative Committee for Units Nicole Capitaine
nicole.capitaine@obspm.fr
CIE Compagnie Internationale de l'Eclairage Elizabeth Alvarez del Castillo
ema26@cornell.edu
CODATA Committee on Data for Science and Technology Raymond P. Norris
Ray.Norris@csiro.au
COSPAR Committee on Space Research

 
   Council Committee on Space Research Council Jean-Claude Vial
jean-claude.vial@ias.u-psud.fr
   SC B Space Studies of the Earth-Moon System, Planets and Small Bodies of the Solar System Mikhail Ya. Marov
marov@spp.keldysh.ru
   SC D Space Plasmas in the Solar System, including Planetary Magnetospheres Marek Vandas
vandas@ig.cas.cz
   SC E Research in Astrophysics from space Mariano Mendez
m.memdez@sron.nl
   SC E1 Galactic and Extragalactic Astrophysics G. Srinivasan
srini@rri.ernet.in
   SC E2 The Sun as a Star Arnold O. Benz
benz@astro.phys.ethz.ch
IAF International Astronautical Federation Henk Olthof
holthof@estec.esa.nl
ICSTI International Council for Scientific and Technical Information Francoise Genova
icsti@icsti.org
IERS International Earth Rotation and Reference Systems Service Aleksander Brzezinski
alek@cbk.waw.pl
IGBP International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme Richard B. Strom
strom@nfra.nl
ISWI International Space Weather Initiative David F. Webb
david.Webb@bc.edu
ISES International Space Environment Service Helen E. Coffey
helen.e.coffey@noaa.gov
ITU International Telecommunication Union William J. Klepczynski
wklepczy@comcast.net
Tomas E. Gergely
tgergely@nsf.gov
ITU-R Radiocommunication Bureau Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp
IUCAF Scientific Committee on Frequency Allocations For Radio Astronomy and Space Science

Masatoshi Ohishi
masatoshi.ohishi@nao.ac.jp

Harvey Liszt
hliszt@nrao.edu

Tomas Gergely
tgergely@verizon.net

HyunSoo Chung
hschung@kasi.re.kr

IUPAP International Union of Pure and Applied Physics Ian F. Corbett
icorbett@eso.org
   C4 Commission on Cosmic Rays Heinrich J. Voelk
Heinrich.Voelk@mpi-hd.mpg.de
   C19 Commission on Astrophysics Virginia L. Trimble
vtrimble@uci.edu
IVS International VLBI Service for Geodesy and Astrometry Patrick Charlot
Patrick.charlot@obs.u-bordeaux1.fr
SCAR Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research John W. V. Storey
j.storey@unsw.edu.au
SCOPE Scientific Committee on Problems of the Environment Derek McNally
dmn@star.herts.ac.uk
SCOSTEP Scientific Committee on Solar-Terrestrial Physics Nat Gopalswamy
gopals@fugee.gsfc.nasa.gov
UNCOPUOS United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space Karel A. van der Hucht
K.A.van.der.Hucht@sron.nl
URSI Union Radio-Scientifique Internationale Richard Schilizzi
Richard.Schilizzi@manchester.ac.uk

 

IAU General Assembly
Honolulu, 3-14 August 2015

IAU General Assembly 2015

Information Bulletin n° 112

Latest Information Bulletin

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2014 n° 4

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter

CAPj

Discuss the IAU Commission reform (Members only)

CAPj

NameExoWorlds Contest

NameExoWorlds

IAU Directory for World Astronomy

NameExoWorlds

IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

Astronomy Outreach Newsletters and Events

Outreach Newsletters

Peer-reviewed Astronomy Education Activities

Astro EDU

Astronomy for Development 
Strategic Plan 2010–2020

Strategic Plan