IAU Regional Meetings

APRIM2020: 2020 Asia-Pacific Regional IAU Meeting - POSTPONED!

Start date/time

July 6, 2020

End date/time

July 10, 2020




George Heald

Event website


APRIM 2020 will be co-hosted by ICRAR and CSIRO, and enjoys the support of the Astronomical Society of Australia (ASA). The 2020 edition of the annual ASA General Meeting (AGM) will be accommodated within the APRIM 2020 agenda.

The APRIM 2020 meeting (http://www.aprim2020.org/) will take place from 6-10 July 2020, in Perth, at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre. The LOC members are: George Heald (CSIRO, chair), Barbara Catinella (UWA, co-chair), Nick Seymour (Curtin, co-chair), Pete Wheeler (UWA), Lister Staveley-Smith (UWA), Renu Sharma (UWA), Kirsten Gottschalk (UWA), Beth Cloake (CSIRO), Jimi Green (CSIRO), and George Hobbs (CSIRO).


IAU Strategic Plan 2020–2030

Strategic Plan

IAU Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct

Symposia and Meetings


IAU General Assembly 2022



How to Become a Member

IAU Catalyst

Latest Catalyst

IAU e-Newsletter
Volume 2021 n° 3

Latest e-Newsletter

Subscribe to the e-Newsletter


IAU Office of Astronomy for Development

Office for Astronomy Development

IAU Office for Young Astronomers

Office for Young Astronomers

IAU Office for Astronomy Outreach

Office for Astronomy Outreach

IAU Office of Astronomy for Education

Office of Astronomy for Education

International School for Young Astronomers

International School for Young Astronomers