ann16025 — Announcement

The Kavli Prize
31 May 2016
Live Webcast of 2016 Kavli Prize Announcement

On 2 June 2016, a live webcast will take place as the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters announces the 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates in Astrophysics, Nanoscience and Neuroscience. The webcast, which will start at 14:15 CEST, will be live from Oslo, Norway and the World Science Festival in New York City. The 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates Announcement is scheduled for 15:00 CEST.

The program includes:

  • Opening Keynote Speaker:  Dr France Córdova, Director, National Science Foundation.
  • 2016 Kavli Prize Laureates Announcement, presented by Ole M. Sejersted, President of the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, and Professor and Head of the Institute for Experimental Research at the University of Oslo.
  • The Big, the Small and the Complex: A Post-Announcement Panel Discussion Moderated by ABC News's Richard Besser with: Cori Bargmann (neuroscientist at Rockefeller University in New York, 2012 Kavli Prize Laureate in Neuroscience); Michal Lipson (Columbia University in New York); and Nergis Mavalvala (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA).

Detailed information about the program are available on the Kavli Prize website.

You can follow the livestream here.



Ms. Anne-Marie Astad
Communications Adviser
The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters
Phone: + 47 22841512
Mobile: + 47 41567406

Lars Lindberg Christensen
IAU Press Officer
Garching bei München, Germany
Tel: +49 89 320 06 761
Cell: +49 173 38 72 621

About the Announcement



The Kavli Prize